maiomoms.blogg.se

Superior drummer 2.0 compatibility
Superior drummer 2.0 compatibility









superior drummer 2.0 compatibility

I never really bothered with them as I have a set of V-drums to trigger. I know that EZDrummer came with a selection of midi "loops" set out as grooves and broken up into intros, beats on hihat, beats on ride & fills that you could audition within the program then just drag them to a midi track in your DAW of choice in the order you wanted. I've used Superior 2.0 (2.2.0 now) for the past 18 months and EZDrummer for a few years before that. I'm not a drummer either but, once you're happy with your drum sound, with some patience the result you get by creating and edditing your own drum lines can be quite good. Maybe I'm getting this all wrong and you are asking for pre-made loops to put on your song?

superior drummer 2.0 compatibility

I really don't know much about libraries, I usually pick the available drum kit which best suits my tastes, change the drum parts I want between kits, and play around with the envelopes until I get the desired sound. You may also want to try Addictive Drums, which takes about 2GB of disk space and has lots of different possibilites of sound shaping. The old EZDrummer from 1995(?) sounded pretty sloppy but this one is really quite good. You can even choose which drum parts can be heard on which microphones. They even say it is programed so you won't hear the same sound twice (I don't know if that's true, but as long as it sounds good I'm ok). Why do you say Superior Drummer 2.0 is kind of limited? Minimum instalation is 4GB (up do 25GB) and with the envelopes and 'humanizing' options you can get any drum sound you want from it.











Superior drummer 2.0 compatibility